Lucky 7

Saw this on Rachel’s blog, and thought it’d be neat to do :)

The Lucky 7 Meme:
1. Go to the 7th or 77th page of your work in progress.
2. Go to the 7th line of the page.
3. Copy the next 7 sentences or paragraphs. Remember, they must be as they are typed.

There’s also supposed to be some shizz about tagging seven other writers to follow suit, but I’m being lazy. If you do it, though, comment this post and let me know, I’d love to read more!

The following is from my current WIP, The Last Three Words, a YA novella in the revision stages. It comes from page 7:

I couldn’t look at them any longer. There was plenty of knitting to be done, but that would just be inviting my brain to run amok. At least I still had school work to do.

There were the requisite emails to and from teachers that I’d never actually met in person, and a few online study group forums to check and reply to, all of which were enough interaction with the outside world to make me procrastinate taking care of them and then rush through once I did finally buckle down. After finishing up my part of a group research project, I looked with horror at the copy of A Farewell to Arms I was supposed to be reading this week, deciding immediately against that. The only thing left was Trigonometry, but even the laws of sine and cosine were not enough to coerce my brain into leaving him alone.

Leave a Reply

