If You Are Reading This…

I appreciate you! And here’s an award thingie to prove it!

My writer/poet/blogger friend Sage Doyle (http://sagedoyle.wordpress.com) was nice enough to include me in his list of appreciated readers (thanks Sage!). What’s the catch? That I answer some random questions and pass the award on to those who read my own blog. So here you go :)

First the rules (because there are always rules):

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer the 10 included questions.
3. Nominate blogs you enjoy.
4. Provide links to these blogs and let the bloggers know that they’ve been nominated.
5. Thank and link your nominator.

The questions:

1. What is your favorite color?

Aqua/turquoise and hot pink

2. What is your favorite animal?

I love animals in general, but if I were forced to choose a favorite, it would have to be the humble dog. They just make sense to me.

3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

Coffee

4. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

Twitter (@justbishop). I was addicted to Facebook for a while, but got tired of reading all of the political rants and seeing dozens of photos a day of someone else’s kids doing the same stuff my own kid does.

5. What is your favorite pattern?

What? I’m kind of not sure how to answer this. Plaid, maybe?

6. Do you prefer giving or getting presents?

My first instinct is to say receiving, of course, but the more I think about it the more I realize that the good feeling lasts longer when giving :)

7. What is your favorite number?

314

8. What is your favorite flower?

Red rose. Cliché, I know, but what are you gonna do?

9. What is your passion?

Wow. Another “hard to choose a favorite” question! I tend to get caught up and obsess over things in stints, but the stuff that seems to have stood the test of time are parenting, writing, music, and web design.

10. Describe your favorite pair of shoes. (I made this one up because Sage somehow lost question number 10, lol)

In the summer, I live in $3 flip flops from Target. In cold months, I really like my tan faux furry boots.

The appreciation

Onto my list of appreciated readers. There aren’t many of you that I know of, so I’m just going to list those who have left comments with links to their own blogs. I apologize if you read quietly and are not getting a mention. Get in touch with me somehow (comment, Twitter mention or DM, email, etc.) and I’m happy to add you to this list :)

Stuart West

J.W. Alden

Lizzy (Can’t find a last name, sorry!)

Sanity

6 thoughts on “If You Are Reading This…

  1. Thanks so much for the nod, Ashley! Unfortunately, I took my blog “Award Free” earlier this year, so I have to decline. But you’re awesome and stuff, so I’ll answer the questions here instead. Deal?

    1. What is your favorite color?

    Gray. How perfectly emo of me, eh?

    2. What is your favorite animal?

    I would love to be bad ass and say “wolf” or something, but let’s be honest, I’m really thinking of the dog. They’re like the easier to manage nephew of the wold.

    3. What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink?

    Going to have to agree with you on this one: coffee it is.

    4. Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter?

    I much prefer Twitter. To be honest, I can’t stand Facebook, and my poor little unliked author page shows it.

    5. What is your favorite pattern?

    Since I just started watching Fringe (I’m slow), I’m going to go with THE pattern.

    6. Do you prefer giving or getting presents?

    I like both, but getting is easier. I’m a terrible gift giver. I never know what to give, and just end up sending money or gift cards.

    7. What is your favorite number?

    01

    8. What is your favorite flower?

    I don’t have one of those.

    9. What is your passion?

    Writing, music, and martial arts are all up there, but writing is at the forefront. I also love video games, but it seems weird to describe that as a passion.

    10. Describe your favorite pair of shoes.

    I’ve been wearing Chucks since I was like five years old, but I’m in south Florida, so most of the time I just wear slip-on sandals. It’s easier.

    Well, there you are. Hope I haven’t broken the rules! ;)

  2. Those are some probing questions indeed. It’s as if James Lipton and one of those weird paper triangle things that girls made in primary school combined to pry out the very essence of your soul!*

    *Hopefully that wasn’t too snarky a first introduction. I’m not a very good person.

Leave a Reply

